Upcoming lecture (29/9) and first book presentation (12/10)

On Friday 29 September, I will give a – Dutch told – lecture at the platform on Interiors entitled Interiors: Real or fake?, at the Rijksdienst voor het Cultureel Erfgoed in Amersfoort, The Netherlands. Title of my paper: Het Romeinse interieur in kunst en film: studie, illusie en hergebruik [the Roman interior in art and film: study, illusion, and reuse]. More info.

On Thursday 12 October, I will give my first book presentation at the Giornate del Cinema Muto in Pordenone, Italy. This refers to my new book Quo vadis?, Cabiria, and the ‘Archaeologists’: Early Cinema’s Appropriation of Art and Archaeology, which will appear with the Turinese publisher Kaplan, as part of the series La favilla, la vampa, la cenere, edited by Silvio Alovisio and Luca Mazzei. See the teaser trailer below. For more, on my research on Italian early cinema & the arts, look here.

~ by Ivo Blom on September 3, 2023.

Leave a comment